Spontaneous Art Attack

The Art of Everyday Life

Hamsters gonna hamst – Illustration

Hamster3

This is an illustration of Nashua the hamster. He very diligently stuffs his cheeks with all sorts of snacks for later. Just in case. He was always very proud of not really needing a pantry in his studio apartment, and often times offered me a nibble, but I politely refused for obvious reasons.

I have often asked him, if he didn’t mind having more than necessary in his cheeks, while rodents in Africa are starving. He always seemed to not register however, to not understand the question. It might just be because he basically dislocated his ears by greedily overfilling his cheeks with “yummies”. This is what I call “hamsting”.

I think he is a great guy, if you like him, you can buy a print with him.

About tudy1311

I am a Graphic Design student who is explorin' the numerous styles and techniques and programs for digital art and visual stuff in general. I enjoy all of it! I like exciting people visually (and mentally every now and again).

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2016 by in Illustration, Uncategorized, Vector and tagged , , , , , .